Assignment #1: Blind Sketch

BLIND-ART-2 BLIND-ART-1 BLIND-ART-3

The task of this assignment was to pick 3 of the best blind sketches that I made. Before this, I had to draw a person’s fence without looking at the paper in a limited amount of time. What I appreciate about this assignment is hand coordination when drawing without looking. For example, by hand coordination, I mean how I need to where my hands are moving from point A and finish the drawing by bring it back back to point A. I plan on using the assignment to further my practice with blind sketching. For instance, by practicing this assignment more often, I can be more coordinated with my hands and know where i started the drawing.

This entry was posted in Figure and Motion, Non Time-Based and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

