Computer Animation 3 Final Presentation: Demo Reel

During this semester, I got more into animation using maya. For my first project, what I thought I did well was how I was able to capture the motion the ball dropping. What I could have improved on that project was the squash and stretch. By that I mean how the ball would stretch when it made contact with the ground and went back up in the air. Next, for my second project, what I thought I did well was the motion between Norman’s head and torso moving back left and right. The improvements that I need the make was the motion between the legs. In other words, I needed to improve how one leg would make contact to the ground while the other leg would start to leave the ground. In addition, I need to improve on how the hips swing so that weight could be balanced on the leg that is currently on the ground while the other is in the air.

In my third project, I improved with the walk cycle and and how Norman would turn to change his pace in the next walk cycle. Also, animating the arms and the face to make it look realistic. What I need to improve is the frames so that the animation runs more smoother. Finally, for my fourth project, I needed to improve on the walk cycle, make the animation run more smoother using graph editor more often and how I map the textures on the polygons. What I thought I did well was how I animated Norman lifting up the couch from the ground. Overall, I thought I did well for my first time animating in maya. I know that I have to improve on the motion and get use to use graph editor more.

This entry was posted in Best Work, Non Time-Based and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

