Interactive Design Project #3: Imaginary Business

http://kevgallery.co.nf/Project%203%20Business%20/FicklePyramidsHomepage2.html

http://namethingy.com/

https://www.random.org/colors/hex

Fickle Pyramids Logo

For this project in Interactive Design, I needed to create my own website for my own business. This website was suppose to have a at least 3 pages, a navigation that remains the same in each page, links that are working properly and my website needed to look like professional and organized. In addition, my website needed should not have the primary color of the business logo on the site. In other words, the primary shouldn’t be the dominating color. The three pages that I used were; “Lawyer’s page, Contact’s page and an About page.”

For my website, I had gotten “Fickle Pyramids,” using a random name generator while the color for my logo was the result of a random hex color generator. For my business, I decided it to be an advertising agency that advertises the best of the best lawyers to the people. The goal of my business; to give people more options to find a lawyer that will help them in their time of need. For example, not only does my site give you their contact information, but it also provides the you a list of cases they work on and how much experience they have being a lawyer.

In terms of how the website is, I like how I was able to keep the heading corresponding for each page. For instance, each page for my website has my link to take the viewer to and from a page that they were previously on. Although, I wish the html format had a position to keep my links in place when someone is resizing the window. Also, the backgrounds of the web pages came out just as a planned. For example, even though the background with the logo was all made on photoshop, I made the body background the same color to look like it was connected. However, I wanted to make a mediz version for my website. By that, I mean how the website would look if someone was viewing it on their smartphone. I someone were to do that, the the links would be on the top while the viewer can scroll down and at the ver bottom would the same links as the ones on top.

Fickle_Pyramids_Homepage Fickle_Pyramids_Logo

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 12.05.51 PM Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 12.06.30 PM Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 12.06.43 PM Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 12.06.58 PM

This entry was posted in Lectures & Workshops, Non Time-Based and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

