Maya Modeling: Freshmen Year vs. Junior Year

When I started using maya, I didn’t really know how to use it. My first time modeling, I didn’t really know how to use it. After some practicing with maya I got a better understanding of this program. The way how I practiced was creating 3D models of things that I liked and I liked weapons. For this post, I want to show a comparison of my modeling kills that I had in freshman year of college versus junior year of college. The comparison will be weapons that I made freshman year and junior year. Also, I would like the record to show that I used weapons that actually existed as reference. In addition, i will also show the geometry of each weapon.

Freshman Year

  

Junior Year

 

 

This entry was posted in Best Work, Lectures & Workshops, Non Time-Based and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

